Odisha Municipal Election 2022|Odisha Urban Local Body Election 2022

municipal elections in odisha 2022 date|nac election in odisha 2022|nac election in odisha 2022 Date|Odisha ULB election 2022: Draft reservation list:The election of three Municipal Corporations and NACs across Odisha will be held on March 24, 2022, informed State Election Commissioner Aditya Prasad Padhi in a press conference on Friday. The code of conduct for the upcoming Urban Polls came into effect from.the Housing & Urban Development Department of the State government today released the draft reservation list of chairpersons of 107 Municipalities and Notified Area Council,

A total of 107 NACs/Municipalities and three Municipal Corporations- BMC, CMC and BeMC- will go to poll to elect chairpersons, councillors, mayors and corporators. Odisha Housing and Urban Development (H&UD) Department on Wednesday issued the formal notification for conduct of the urban local body (ULB) elections 2022 calling upon wards to elect mayors, corporators, chairpersons and councillors. 

As many as 107 Notified Area Council (NACs)/Municipalities and three Municipal Corporations – Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC), Cuttack Municipal Corporation (CMC) and Berhampur Municipal Corporation (BeMC) – will go to poll to elect people’s representatives. 

Odisha Municipal Election 2022


After five-phase Panchayat polls, the State Election Commission (SEC) today announced dates for upcoming ULB polls-2022 in Odisha.The elections to 107 ULBs including 3 municipal corporations, 47 municipalities and 59 NACs will be held on March 24, 2022. The counting of votes will be conducted on March 26, 2022 and results will be declared on the same day, informed State Election Commissioner Aditya Prasad Padhi here today.

The candidates can file their nominations from March 2 to 7, 2022. The scrutiny will be made on March 9, 2022. The candidates can withdraw their nominations by March 14, 2022.The election to the posts of Vice Chairperson and Deputy Mayor will be held on April 7 and 8, 2022 respectively.

Odisha Urban Local Body Election 2022

The State Election Commission (SEC) had recommended the State Government to publish the notifications today calling upon all wards of the said Odisha Urban Local Body Election 2022 to elect Mayors and Corporators and calling upon all the wards in all the 107 Municipal areas, to elect the Chairpersons and Councillors.

The polls will be held for 1,931 wards in municipalities and NACs and 168 wards in the three municipal corporations including Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC). Around 4,584 booths will be set up for elections in all the ULBs including the corporations. The three municipal corporations will have a total 168 wards and 1,407 booths. These include 59 wards and 452 booths in Cuttack, 42 wards and 250 booths in Berhampur and 67 wards and 705 booths in Bhubaneswar. Total 50 lakh voters will exercise their franchise to decide fate of candidates for the various posts in the civic body polls.

For the first time, elections for Corporator/Councilor and Mayor/Chairman posts in all 107 ULBs. The voters will be allowed to use NOTA option in the forthcoming Urban Local Bodies (ULBs) elections in Odisha.

Odisha Municipal Election 2022 date New Update

Odisha Municipal Election. The process of nomination filing for municipal elections will begin on March 2, 2022.Reportedly, the scrutiny of the nomination paper will be held on March 9, 2022. The candidates can withdraw their nomination up to March 14, 2022.

Following this, the eligible people can cast their votes on March 24, 2022, in Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC), Cuttack Municipal Corporation (CMC), Berhampur Municipal Corporation (BeMC), and all other Notified Area Council (NAC).

The counting of votes will take place on March 26, 2022. Thereafter, the results will be announced on March 28th.The elections will be held in 106 Urban Local Bodies including 47 municipalities, 59 NACs and three Municipal Corporations namely BMC, CMC, BeMC.

A total of 41 lakh citizens will cast their votes in the Odisha Municipal Elections. The final voter list for BMC and CMC has already been released. As many as 7,25,765 citizens in 67 wards will cast their votes at 705 booths in Bhubaneswar. Out of the 7,25,765 voters, 3,94,510 are male while 3,30,815 are female and 440 voters belong to the ‘others’ category.

Odisha Panchayat Election 2022

Odisha Municipal Election 2022 Schedule:

Issue of Notice: February 28

Filing of Nominations—From March 2 to March 7

Scrutiny: March 9

Withdrawal of nominations: Upto March 14

Voting: March 24

Counting of votes: March 26

Election of Deputy Mayor: April 8

Vice Chairperson Election: April 7

Odisha Kalia Yojana 2022

Odisha Urban Local Body Election 2022 Details:

106 municipalities/NACs (47 municipalities and 59 NACs)

Total number of wards: 1731

Total booths: 3030

Total Voters: Over 27 lakh

3 Municipal Corporations

Total number of wards: 168

Total booths: 1407

Voters: Over 14 lakh

Madhu Babu Pension Yojana

Odisha Municipal Election 2022 Key Highlights

There will direct elections for the post of Mayor in corporation area and chairpersons in municipalities/NACs.

-Two EVMs will be used in each booth- one to elect Mayor and another for corporators and councillors.

-There will be none-of-the-above (NOTA) option for voters in the EVMs.

Odisha Agrisnet Farmer ID 2022

Odisha ULB election 2022 Draft reservation list

Odisha Municipal Election 2022 reservation list visit offical website

Ahead of the civic body polls, scheduled to be held after the Panchayat Polls this year, the State Election Commission (SEC), Odisha today released the reservation list for Councillors in all 107 Urban Local Bodies (ULBs)–48 Municipalities, 59 NACs.

All Collectors have submitted delimitation and reservation list of Municipalities and NACs while the state Government has furnished the same of three Municipal Corporations to the SEC, said a notification issued by the Commission.

As per the reservation list, of the total 1756 wards in Municipalities and Notified Area Councils (NACs) in the state, 668 have been declared unreserved while 122 are reserved for SC and 49 for ST candidates. Besides, 171 wards are reserved for SC women  and 133 for ST Women. A total of 613 wards have been reserved for women for the Councillor posts.

Leave a Comment