Madhya Pradesh by-election 2020|survey|date|mp by election

madhya pradesh by-election 2020|madhya pradesh by-election 2020 survey|madhya pradesh re election 2020|madhya pradesh by election 2020 date

The holding of byelections for 24 assembly seats in Madhya Pradesh before the six-month mandatory period ends seems a bit dicey now with Covid cases increasing rapidly in the state, especially in the districts where a bulk of these assembly segments are located.A total of 22 MLAs had resigned on March 10, making September 10 the last date for completing the election process to these seats. Besides these 22 seats, two more are lying vacant due to the death of the incumbent MLAs.

Section 151 A of the Representation of People’s Act, 1951, states that vacancies in Parliament and assemblies should be filled up within six months. The Election Commission of India (ECI) has already deferred byelections in 8 assembly segments across the country after consultation with the law ministry, creating a precedent for the same.

madhya pradesh by-election 2020


A couple of weeks ago, chief election commissioner Sunil Arora was quoted saying that byelections in MP would be held on time. The ECI later issued a rejoinder denying the same.A bulk of the assembly segments where elections are due, 16 to be precise, are located in Gwalior, Bhind, Guna, Ashok Nagar, Morena and Shivpuri districts. The number of cases in Gwalior and Morena has increased rapidly in the last few days.

mp by election 2020

The campaign will see half litre bottles being distributed from door to door among voters in the 27 Assembly segments, where by-elections are slated in the coming months. The campaign is aimed at purifying these constituencies of the opportunist politics nexus of the BJP and the former Congress

madhya pradesh by-election 2020 Results by constituency

S.No Assembly Constituency Winner Runner-up Margin
No. Name Candidate Party Votes Candidate Party Votes
1 Joura TBD TBD
2 Sumaoli TBD TBD
3 Brunette TBD TBD
4 Dimani TBD TBD
5 Ambah TBD TBD
6 Mehgaon TBD TBD
7 Gohad TBD TBD
8 Gwalior TBD TBD
9 Gwalior East TBD TBD
10 Dabra TBD TBD
11 Bhander TBD TBD
12 Career TBD TBD
13 Pohari TBD TBD
14 Bamori TBD TBD
15 Ashok Nagar TBD TBD
16 Mungaoli TBD TBD
17 Surkhi TBD TBD
18 Anuppur TBD TBD
19 Sanchi TBD TBD
20 So that TBD TBD
21 Hatpipliya TBD TBD
22 Badnawar TBD TBD
23 Sanwer TBD TBD
24 Suwasra TBD TBD
25 Malhara TBD TBD
26 Nepanagar TBD TBD

Leave a Comment