Most Centuries Ipl|Most Centuries In One Ipl Season

most centuries in ipl in one season|most runs in ipl in one season|most runs in ipl season|highest runs in ipl|most century in ipl in one season|highest century in ipl:IPL is the most lucrative and popular domestic cricket tournament, having shot several of the world’s cricketers to fame since its inception in 2008. IPL is a paradise for batsmen, boundaries are flying left and right. Every batsman’s ambition is to hit a century for his side when he walks onto the field. But to hit a century in T20 cricket is a big deal. Batsmen celebrating after a ton is a common sight in the IPL. Here is a list of top 10 players with the most centuries in IPL history.

Top 10 Players with Most Centuries in IPL History

PosPlayerMatchesRuns100sAverageStrike Rate
1Chris Gayle1424965639.72148.96
2Virat Kohli2076283537.44129.9
3David Warner1505449441.59139.96
4Shane Watson1453874430.99137.91
5AB de Villiers1845162339.77151.7
6Sanju Samson1213068329.72134.81
7Shikhar Dhawan1925784234.88126.6
8Ajinkya Rahane1513941231.52121.33
9KL Rahul943273247.44136.4
10Brendon McCullum1092880227.69131.74

Most Centuries In One Ipl Season

Chris Gayle is perhaps the best T20 player of all time, he has a total of six centuries in the mega tournament, which makes him the player with the most centuries in IPL. In 2011, the Caribbean giant scored his maiden IPL century with stunning innings of 102 runs off 55 balls, which included 10 fours and seven sixes. Gayle has played a total of 4965 runs in 142 matches. In the IPL, his most recent century came against Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2018. In the TATA IPL 2022 auction, this player kept his name aside. Fans will be missing to witness Gayle’s show.

Until the 2016 season, Indian captain Virat Kohli had not scored a century in the T20 format. In that same season, he broke all major records by scoring four hundred in a single season and totaling 973 runs. The Talismanic Indian is the only captain in the league with 5 centuries. He has a whopping 6283 runs in 207 matches. Kohli is also the 1st Indian with more than 10,000 runs in T20 cricket. He stands 2nd in the list of most centuries in IPL history.

David Warner, regarded as one of the tournament’s most successful international players, has so far smacked four centuries. He hit his first century in 2010 while playing for the Delhi Daredevils. The Aussie repeated the feat in 2012, 2017, and 2019 with his current team Delhi Capitals (TATA IP 2022). Warner has a total of 5449 runs in 150 matches and successfully retains 3rd place in the list of most 100 in IPL.

Shane Watson, even after retiring from the league in 2020 is at the top 5 in the list of most centuries in IPL. The Aussie has four hundred in the tournament and is tied with Warner. In the inaugural season, he was instrumental in helping Rajasthan Royals win the title. He again produced brilliant innings of 117 in 57 balls in the 2018 final, to guide Chennai Super Kings to its 3rd title. Watson has a total of 3874 runs in 145 matches.

आईपीएल मैच लिस्ट 2022

The South African is a household name in the league. He started off at Delhi Daredevils and stayed there till the 2010 season. RCB poached ABD for the 2011 season and has been integral in the team ever since. He is known for his flamboyant and aggressive style of play. He has over 5000 runs in over 180 matches with 3 centuries under his name. The list of most 100 in IPL cannot be completed without AB’s name.

The Kerala-born wicketkeeper-batsman has risen in the IPL in recent years. Samson has over 3000 runs under his belt in 121 matches. He is tied with ABD in the IPL most hundred with 3 centuries. His powerful display with the bat earned him Rajasthan’s captain’s armband in the recently concluded season.

The Talismanic Indian opener has been part of IPL since the inaugural season. He has been in and out of various outfits. Dhawan started off with his hometown team Delhi Daredevils, moved to Mumbai Indians, Deccan Chargers, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and finally came back to where it all started Delhi Capitals in 2019. Dhawan has always played an instrumental part wherever he went. He has over 5500 runs in over 190 matches with 2 centuries under his cap.

IPL Ticket Booking 2022

The 7th position holder in the most 100 in IPL list will be playing for PBKS in TATA IPL 2022.

The Indian test team’s Vice-captain has been in the IPL since way back. He started at Mumbai for 2 seasons, captained Rajasthan for 4 seasons, went to Pune for a while, had a comeback season with Rajasthan, and is currently with the KKR in TATA IPL 2022. The humble batsman has just under 4000 runs in 151 matches along with 2 centuries.

The Indian team’s opener has had a meteoric rise in the IPL. He made his debut with hometown Bangalore outfit in 2013, then moved to neighbor Hyderabad for a season, then a short comeback stint with RCB followed by Punjab Kings, and now in LSG. Rahul has around 3200 runs in just 94 matches with 2 centuries under his belt. He is also leading the Punjab outfit from the front and 9th in the list of most 100 in IPL history.

Leave a Comment