New Districts in Andhra Pradesh 2022|Ap new districts list

new districts in ap notification|andhra pradesh new districts|andhra pradesh new districts names list 2022|26 districts of andhra pradesh

The Andhra Pradesh (AP) government added 13 new districts in the state under the AP Districts Formation Act, Section 3(5).The new districts include Manyam, Alluri Sitharama Raju, Anakapalli, Kakinada, Kona Seema, Eluru, NTR District, Bapatla, Palnadu, Nandyal, Sri Satyasai, Annamayya and Sri Balaji district.The names of the existing 13 districts include Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna, Guntur, Prakasam, Nellore, Anantapuram, Kadapa, Kurnool and Chittoor.

The last time a new district was formed in undivided Andhra Pradesh was in 1979, with the constitution of Vizianagram district. Here is the AP new districts list 2022.The Andhra Pradesh government has revised the number of districts in the state, increasing it from the existing 13 to 26. Issuing a gazette notification on Tuesday, the state government gave a nod for the creation of 13 new districts, the process of which is expected to be completed by Telugu New Year in April.

Ap new districts list|new districts in ap list


In his Republic Day address, Governor Biswabhusan Harichandan referred to the creation of new districts and said they would be in place by this Telugu New Year’s Day Ugadi (falling on April 2).For the delivery of more efficient services to people and for good governance, we will be creating 13 more districts in the state on the auspicious day of Ugadi. Two districts will be exclusively for tribal population,” the Governor said in his address.

The state has 25 Lok Sabha constituencies and each is supposed to be made a revenue district. However, with its size being too large and spread over many districts, the tribal-dominated Araku Lok Sabha constituency is being split into two new districts.The two new tribal districts will be Manyam, with headquarters in Parvathipuram, and Alluri Sitarama Raju, named after the legendary Telugu freedom fighter with headquarters in Paderu.

New Districts in Andhra Pradesh 2022

The Andhra Pradesh government headed by chief minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has issued a notification setting up new districts in AP. The notification was issued specifying the revenue boundaries and district centres of the total 26 districts. The notification said that 26 districts would be formed instead of 13 districts and announced the same old names for the districts now formed with district centres. The new districts include Manyam, Alluri Seetarama Raju, NTR, Anakapalli, Konaseema, Eluru, Bapatla, Palnadu, Nandyala, Sri Satyasai, Kakinada, Annamaiah, Sri Balaji and Parvathipuram.

ap new district list|ap new districts list 2022

Andhra Pradesh new districts list 2022: In a significant political move, the state government has decided to name the Vijayawada district after the founding president of Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and the former Chief Minister NT Rama Rao (NTR). Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy had promised to name a district after NT Rama Rao during the election campaign.

 Andhra Pradesh government has announced the formation of 13 new districts under the AP Districts Formation Act, Section 3(5). The new districts in Andhra Pradesh have been formed based on the Parliamentary constituencies. They are carved out from the 13 existing districts, bringing the total number of districts in the state to 26.

ap new ration card application

andhra pradesh new districts names list 2022

1. Srikakulam – Srikakulam
2. Vizianagaram – Vizianagaram
3. Manyam Dist – Parvathipuram (new)
4. Alluri Sitharama Raju District – Paderu (new)
5. Visakhapatnam – Visakhapatnam
6. Anakapalli – Anakapalli (new)
7. Kakinada – Kakinada (new )
8. Kona Seema – Amalapuram (new)
9. East Godavari – Rajamahendravaram
10. West Godavari – Bheemavaram
11. Eluru – Eluru (new)
12. Krishna – Machilipatnam
13. NTR District – Vijayawada (new)
14. Guntur – Guntur
15 . Bapatla – Bapatla (new)
16. Palnadu – Narsaraopeta (new)
17. Prakasam – Ongole
18. SPS Nellore – Nellore
19. Kurnool – Kurnool
20. Nandyal – Nandyal (new)
21. Ananthapuram – Ananthapuram
22. Sri Satyasai District – Puttaparthy (new)
23. YSR Kadapa – Kadapa
24. Annamayya District – Rayachoty (new)
25. Chittoor – Chittoor
26. Sri Balaji Dist. – Tirupati (new)

Leave a Comment